MX23RW : Wednesday, June 19 00:54:14| >> :600:83086790:83086790:

Chantelle Cameron outclasses Mary McGee to unify super-lightweight titles

Cameron outclasses McGee to unify world titles
© Reuters
WBC super-lightweight champion Chantelle Cameron defeats Mary McGee to add the IBF belt to her collection at the 02 Arena.

WBC super-lightweight champion Chantelle Cameron outclassed a game Mary McGee to add the IBF belt to her collection.

With the Ring Magazine belt also on the line at the 02 Arena, the British fighter extended her unbeaten record to 15 bouts with a well-crafted performance.

There is an argument that the judges scorecards of 100-90, 99-91 and 99-92 do not do justice to the grit shown by the defeated American.

Nevertheless, this was a career-best display from Cameron, who dominated during the early and middle stages before withstanding a more aggressive McGee during the latter rounds.

The 30-year-old now awaits the winner of the clash between Kali Reis and Jessica Camara, who fight for the WBA and WBO belts on November 19.

On an entertaining card in London, heavyweight Alen Babic dropped former world title challenger Eric Molina on multiple occasions on the way to a second-round stoppage.

British heavyweight Johnny Fisher beat Alvaro Terrero inside the same distance to advance to 4-0, while Craig Richards put himself back into contention for another shot at a world light-heavyweight crown with a sixth-round stoppage of Marek Matyja.

ID:468856:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2125:

Click here for more stories about Chantelle Cameron

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Wladimir Klitschko looks on during a head-to-head press conference with Tyson Fury at Manchester Arena on April 27, 2016
Read Next:
Klitschko "obsessed" with becoming champion
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!