MX23RW : Thursday, June 20 12:26:38| >> :120:13188:13188:

Haas confirms interest in Esteban Ocon for 2025

Haas confirms interest in Esteban Ocon for 2025
© Reuters
Haas has acknowledged that Esteban Ocon is being considered for a 2025 race seat.

Haas has acknowledged that Esteban Ocon is being considered for a 2025 race seat.

With Alpine currently experiencing a significant dip in performance, there's speculation that while Pierre Gasly might remain with the team after 2024, Esteban Ocon is exploring other opportunities.

"We don't feel any pressure about the driver market because we have two good drivers," Bruno Famin, the team boss, stated in Monaco. "We will be happy to continue with them."

Following Nico Hulkenberg's recent agreement with Audi-owned Sauber, Haas is on the lookout to fill at least one vacancy. Oliver Bearman, supported by Ferrari, is the leading contender for this slot.

However, Kevin Magnussen's future for 2025 remains uncertain as he tries to recover from his current sagging form. "We are talking to some drivers," Ayao Komatsu, Haas's team boss, admitted while in Monaco.

"I have no reason to close the door on anyone at this point," he was quoted by the Ekstra Bladet newspaper.

"If someone comes to see us, has an interest in us, I will not close the door. Esteban (Ocon) is one of them, but one of many."

Despite a solid improvement in 2024, both Haas cars were disqualified post-qualifying on Saturday when it was found that the DRS openings were non-compliant.

Nevertheless, Komatsu remains optimistic: "Of course, sporting results are noticed by everyone. I feel grateful that some current F1 drivers are interested in our team."

ID:544551:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:collect2206:

Click here for more stories about Esteban Ocon

Click here for more stories about Haas

Collect / Create New Data
Share this article now:
Ferrari's Oliver Bearman during qualifying on March 8, 2024
Read Next:
Bearman insists he's ready for F1 without Magnussen
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!