MX23RW : Wednesday, June 12 15:13:20| >> :600:4080422:4080422:

Conference Premier roundup: Barnet regain first place

Sports Mole rounds up Saturday afternoon's action in the Conference Premier as Barnet regain top spot with a 1-0 win over Nuneaton Town.

Barnet have returned to the top of the Conference Premier table with a 1-0 victory over Nuneaton Town.

The Bees had witnessed Bristol Rovers edge ahead on Friday after they thrashed Chester FC, but a second-half goal from John Akinde proved enough to move back in front with four games to go.

Grimsby Town remain within three points of first place after a last-gasp equaliser from Craig Disley earned the Mariners a 2-2 draw with Gateshead.

Woking have moved into a playoff spot despite being held to a 2-2 draw with Welling United, but a goal from Dover Athletic's Sean Raggett has ensured that Eastleigh have lost ground on the top five.

At the other end of the table, AFC Telford United have been relegated back to the Conference North after a late equaliser from Callum Gittings earned Kidderminster Harriers a 1-1 draw.

Second-from-bottom Dartford drew 1-1 at Torquay United thanks to a goal from Jordan Chiedozie, but they remain nine points away from safety.

In the other game of the afternoon, two goals from Andy Bishop helped Wrexham to a 4-0 triumph over Alfreton Town, who sit six points above the drop zone.

Results in full: AFC Telford United 1-1 Kidderminster Harriers, Barnet 1-0 Nuneaton Town, Eastleigh 0-1 Dover Athletic, Grimsby Town 2-2 Gateshead, Torquay United 1-1 Dartford, Woking 2-2 Welling United, Wrexham 4-0 Alfreton Town

ID:215101: cacheID:215101:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:3923:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
A general shot of a Premier League football ahead of the Premier League clash between Everton and West Ham United at Goodison Park on October 30, 2016
Read Next:
Conference roundup: Barnet suffer late blow
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Friday, June 14
 
8pm
Saturday, June 15
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 16
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany00000
2 Hungary Hungary00000
3 Scotland flag Scotland00000
4 Switzerland Switzerland00000

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Albania national flag Albania00000
2 Croatia Croatia00000
3 Italy Italy00000
4 Spain Spain00000

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Denmark Denmark00000
2 England flag England00000
3 Serbia Serbia00000
4 Slovenia Slovenia00000

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Austria Austria00000
2 France France00000
3 Netherlands Netherlands00000
4 Poland Poland00000

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Belgium Belgium00000
2 Romania Romania00000
3 Slovakia Slovakia00000
4 Ukraine Ukraine00000

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Czech Republic Czech Republic00000
2 Georgia Georgia00000
3 Portugal Portugal00000
4 Turkey Turkey00000


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!