MX23RW : Wednesday, June 19 02:09:32| >> :120:68835:68835:
[monks data]
LA Galaxy
Major League Soccer
Mar 17, 2013 at 9pm UK
 

1-1

Jack McBean goal not enough for Los Angeles Galaxy

McBean goal not enough for Galaxy
Two goals in the last 10 minutes leave Los Angeles Galaxy and Chivas USA tied at 1-1 despite the visitors playing the entire second half with 10 men.

Los Angeles Galaxy have been forced to settle for a point today after being held to a 1-1 draw by 10-men Chivas USA, thanks to a late strike from Carlos Alvarez.

Galaxy went closest to breaking the deadlock in the first half when Jose Villareal smashed against the crossbar after meeting a free kick from close range.

Chivas were reduced to 10 men five minutes before the break when Joaquin Velasquez was given a second yellow card after bringing down Colin Clark.

Mike Magee hit the post early in the second half as Galaxy began to pile on the pressure in search of a winning goal.

With six minutes left substitute Jack McBean finally broke the deadlock with a header into the top corner.

Chivas mounted a rapid response and found the strength to equalise on 89 minutes when Alvarez tapped home a Carlos Borja cross.

ID:74763: cacheID:74763:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:2292:No Data Analysis info
Restore Data
Share this article now:
LA Galaxy celebrate as captain Landon Donovan lifts the MLS Cup on December 2, 2012
Read Next:
MLS SuperDraft roundup: first round
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany11003
2 Switzerland Switzerland11003
3 Hungary Hungary10010
4 Scotland flag Scotland10010

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Spain Spain11003
2 Italy Italy11003
3 Albania national flag Albania10010
4 Croatia Croatia10010

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 England flag England11003
2 Denmark Denmark10101
3 Slovenia Slovenia10101
4 Serbia Serbia10010

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Netherlands Netherlands11003
2 France France11003
3 Poland Poland10010
4 Austria Austria10010

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Romania Romania11003
2 Slovakia Slovakia11003
3 Belgium Belgium10010
4 Ukraine Ukraine10010

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Turkey Turkey11003
2 Portugal Portugal11003
3 Czech Republic Czech Republic10010
4 Georgia Georgia10010


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!