MX23RW : Wednesday, June 19 02:16:04| >> :120:69227:69227:

MLS SuperDraft roundup: first round

MLS SuperDraft roundup: first round
© PA Photos
Sports Mole takes a look at the first round of the MLS SuperDraft.

The first round of the Major League Soccer SuperDraft has been concluded in Indianapolis ahead of the new season with a number of moves going through as expected.

Toronto FC traded their first pick with New England Revolution, who chose Louisville defender Andrew Farrell.

The Canadians then made the surprise swoop for Boston College midfielder Kyle Bekker after Carlos Alvarez had gone second to Chivas.

Toronto were in the thick of the action when it came to their fourth pick as they traded with Vancouver Whitecaps, who took the opportunity to snap up striker Kekouta Manneh.

Here, Sports Mole takes a look at the first round of transfer action.

1. New England take Andrew Farrell

2. Chivas take Carlos Alvarez

3. Toronto take Kyle Bekker

4. Vancouver take Kekouta Manneh

5. Vancouver take Erik Hurtado

6. Colorado take Deshorn Brown

7. Dallas take Walker Zimmerman

8. Montreal take Blake Smith

9. Columbus take Ryan Finley

10. Seattle take Eriq Zavaleta

11 Colorado take Dillon Powers

12. Real Salt Lake take John Stertzer

13. Houston Dynamo take Jason Johnson

14. Sporting KC take Mikey Lopez

15. San Jose take Tommy Muller

16. Toronto take Emery Welshman

17. D.C United take Taylor Kemp

18. Montreal take Fernando Monge

19. LA Galaxy take Charlie Rugg

ID:64545: cacheID:64545:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:3354:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Andrew Farrell dribbles the ball while playing for the University of Louisville on December 11, 2010
Read Next:
New England nab Farrell in first pick
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Sunday, July 14
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany11003
2 Switzerland Switzerland11003
3 Hungary Hungary10010
4 Scotland flag Scotland10010

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Spain Spain11003
2 Italy Italy11003
3 Albania national flag Albania10010
4 Croatia Croatia10010

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 England flag England11003
2 Denmark Denmark10101
3 Slovenia Slovenia10101
4 Serbia Serbia10010

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Netherlands Netherlands11003
2 France France11003
3 Poland Poland10010
4 Austria Austria10010

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Romania Romania11003
2 Slovakia Slovakia11003
3 Belgium Belgium10010
4 Ukraine Ukraine10010

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Turkey Turkey11003
2 Portugal Portugal11003
3 Czech Republic Czech Republic10010
4 Georgia Georgia10010


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!