MX23RW : Wednesday, June 12 16:18:23| >> :600:12517604:12517604:

Kevin Nicholson completes Bath City move

Bath City announce that they have signed former Sheffield Wednesday and Notts County defender Kevin Nicholson.

Bath City have announced that they have signed veteran defender Kevin Nicholson for the 2015-16 season.

The defender spent last season with Kidderminster Harriers, and has previously had spells with Sheffield Wednesday, Northampton Town and Notts County.

The 34-year-old told the club's website: "At this stage of my career all that matters is going for promotions, cup runs and success on the pitch.

"I want to work my way up the leagues again while I feel I have the quality and the fitness levels to play higher. I've seen enough from the players and staff at Bath to believe we have a chance of doing that, so I am very happy to sign and hope, along with the rest of the players, that I can give the fans plenty to shout about this season."

The Conference South side face Bristol City in a pre-season friendly at the weekend.

ID:234711: cacheID:234711:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:1207:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
A general shot of a Premier League football ahead of the Premier League clash between Everton and West Ham United at Goodison Park on October 30, 2016
Read Next:
Kidderminster edge out Gateshead
>
Read more about Kevin Nicholson Football
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Friday, June 14
 
8pm
Saturday, June 15
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 16
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany00000
2 Hungary Hungary00000
3 Scotland flag Scotland00000
4 Switzerland Switzerland00000

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Albania national flag Albania00000
2 Croatia Croatia00000
3 Italy Italy00000
4 Spain Spain00000

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Denmark Denmark00000
2 England flag England00000
3 Serbia Serbia00000
4 Slovenia Slovenia00000

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Austria Austria00000
2 France France00000
3 Netherlands Netherlands00000
4 Poland Poland00000

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Belgium Belgium00000
2 Romania Romania00000
3 Slovakia Slovakia00000
4 Ukraine Ukraine00000

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Czech Republic Czech Republic00000
2 Georgia Georgia00000
3 Portugal Portugal00000
4 Turkey Turkey00000


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!