MX23RW : Wednesday, June 12 22:36:27| >> :600:4070453:4070453:

National League roundup: Forest Green Rovers lose to Tranmere Rovers

Sports Mole rounds up all of Saturday's National League results as league leaders Forest Green Rovers lose 2-0 to Tranmere Rovers.

National League leaders Forest Green Rovers lost ground at the top of the table after they suffered a 2-0 defeat to Tranmere Rovers.

Gary Taylor-Fletcher scored five minutes into his Tranmere debut before James Norwood doubled the advantage.

Jack Munns scored for Cheltenham Town as they drew 1-1 with Eastleigh, Ross Lafayette the scorer for the visitors, while Wrexham beat Woking 1-0 thanks to a Connor Jennings goal.

Elsewhere, Charlie Walker and Jack Holland scored for their respective sides as Aldershot drew 1-1 with Bromley, while an Omar Bogle penalty helped Grimsby Town draw 1-1 with Torquay United, who had taken the lead through Tyrone Marsh.

Barrow and Welling United drew 1-1 after Andy Cook opened the scoring before Steve Williams scored an own goal, while two quick goals from Terry Hawkridge and Liam Hearn helped Lincoln City beat Braintree Town 2-0.

James Roberts and Johnny Hunt scored for Chester FC against Halifax Town, who scored a consolation goal through Jordan Burrow, and bottom side Kidderminster Harriers lost 1-0 after Andy Bishop scored late on to give Southport a 1-0 win.

Danny Whitehead opened the scoring for Macclesfield Town but he was unable to stop Dover Athletic winning 2-1, after Stefan Payne and Nicky Deverdics scored for the home side.

A 90th-minute penalty from Nicky Boshell helped Guiseley draw 1-1 with Boreham Wood, who had opened the scoring through Clovis Kamdjo, while Ryan Bowman and Jimmy Phillips scored for Gateshead in their 2-2 draw with Altrincham, who had taken the lead thanks to goals from Michael Rankine and George Bowerman.

The full league table can be found here.

ID:252812: cacheID:252812:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:6972:
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Jonathan Parkin of Forest Green is tackled by Tom Parkes of Bristol Rovers during the first leg of the Vanarama Football Conference playoff semi-final between Forest Green Rovers and Bristol Rovers at The New Lawn Stadium on April 29, 2015
Read Next:
National League roundup: Bromley thrash Barrow
>
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Friday, June 14
 
8pm
Saturday, June 15
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 16
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany00000
2 Hungary Hungary00000
3 Scotland flag Scotland00000
4 Switzerland Switzerland00000

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Albania national flag Albania00000
2 Croatia Croatia00000
3 Italy Italy00000
4 Spain Spain00000

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Denmark Denmark00000
2 England flag England00000
3 Serbia Serbia00000
4 Slovenia Slovenia00000

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Austria Austria00000
2 France France00000
3 Netherlands Netherlands00000
4 Poland Poland00000

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Belgium Belgium00000
2 Romania Romania00000
3 Slovakia Slovakia00000
4 Ukraine Ukraine00000

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Czech Republic Czech Republic00000
2 Georgia Georgia00000
3 Portugal Portugal00000
4 Turkey Turkey00000


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!