MX23RW : Wednesday, June 12 14:49:30| >> :600:123300044:123300044:
[monks data]
FA Cup | First Round
Nov 7, 2014 at 7.55pm UK
 
Exeter City

1-0

FT(HT: 1-0)

Craig Robinson: 'Warrington Town FA Cup win was superb'

Warrington Town defender Craig Robinson reflects on a "superb" performance from his side after they knock League Two's Exeter City out of the FA Cup.

Warrington Town defender Craig Robinson has said that his side's performance was "superb" after they knocked League Two's Exeter City out of the FA Cup on Friday.

Robinson scored the game's only goal as the Northern Premier League Division One North club ran out 1-0 winners to reach the second round of the tournament for the first time in their history.

Reflecting on the game, Robinson told BBC Sport: "We were at the ground until late, I was there with my dad and a few of the family and when we got home we watched the game through. I think we got to bed at 5am! We believed in the dressing room that we could do it. On the night, we couldn't believe what happened.

"There was a feeling we had scored too early, but we just hung for our lives. But the spirit, commitment and desire was superb. With 15 minutes to go I asked the ref 'how long' and I had tears in my eyes laughing because I knew we could do it.

"It's a great for me and the family. It would be awkward if I get my brother (Karl) and MK Dons in the next round - I think he's worrying because he doesn't want to come to Warrington to play us!"

The club will find out who they face in the next round of the competition when the second-round draw takes place on Monday.

ID:187489: cacheID:187489:1false2false3false:QQ:: from db desktop :LenBod:restore:2245:No Data Analysis info
Restore Data
Share this article now:
Craig Robinson of Warrington Town celebrates the opening goal during the FA Cup First Round match between Warrington Town and Exeter City at Cantilever Park on November 7, 2014
Read Next:
Warrington upset Exeter in FA Cup
>
Read more about Craig Robinson Football
rhs 2.0
Euro 2024 fixtures header
Friday, June 14
 
8pm
Saturday, June 15
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 16
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 17
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 18
 
5pm
Wednesday, June 19
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Thursday, June 20
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Group Stage
Spain
vs.
Italy
Friday, June 21
 
2pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 22
 
5pm
 
8pm
Sunday, June 23
 
8pm
 
8pm
Monday, June 24
 
8pm
 
8pm
Tuesday, June 25
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Wednesday, June 26
 
5pm
 
5pm
 
8pm
 
8pm
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Tables header RHS

Group A

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Germany Germany00000
2 Hungary Hungary00000
3 Scotland flag Scotland00000
4 Switzerland Switzerland00000

Group B

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Albania national flag Albania00000
2 Croatia Croatia00000
3 Italy Italy00000
4 Spain Spain00000

Group C

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Denmark Denmark00000
2 England flag England00000
3 Serbia Serbia00000
4 Slovenia Slovenia00000

Group D

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Austria Austria00000
2 France France00000
3 Netherlands Netherlands00000
4 Poland Poland00000

Group E

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Belgium Belgium00000
2 Romania Romania00000
3 Slovakia Slovakia00000
4 Ukraine Ukraine00000

Group F

TeamPWDLPTS
1 Czech Republic Czech Republic00000
2 Georgia Georgia00000
3 Portugal Portugal00000
4 Turkey Turkey00000


Sports Mole provides in-depth previews and predictions for every match from the biggest leagues and competitions in world football.
Argentina's Lionel Messi kisses the World Cup trophy after collecting the Golden Ball award on December 18, 2022Sign up for our FREE daily preview newsletter direct to your inbox!